Chargers Official Sponsor

crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

Schedule 4/16-4/21

Activities Calendar: Week of April 16-21 Monday, April 16 Softball HOME vs Desoto Central 5:30 Baseball HOME vs Independence V 6:00 *Senior Night Tuesday, April 17 Golf @ Olive Branch Country Club Baseball HOME vs Desoto Central JV 5:00, V 7:00 Band @ Tupelo Thursday, April 19 Baseball Playoffs TBD Friday, April 20 Baseball Playoffs

Schedule 4/9-4/14

Activities Calendar: Week of April 9-14 Monday, April 9 District Track Meet @ Center Hill 10am County Tennis Tournament @ Snowden Golf @ Wedgewood 9am Tuesday, April 10 Softball @ DC 5:30 Boys Golf @ Cherokee Baseball HOME vs Hernando JV 5:00, V 7:00 District Tennis Tournament @ Snowden Wednesday, April 11 Baseball HOME vs

Schedule 3/5-3/17

Activities Calendar: Week of March 5-17 Monday, March 5 Archery @ Hernando 5:00 Baseball @ South Panola JV 5:00, V 7:00 Tuesday, March 6 Softball HOME vs South Panola 5:30 Baseball HOME vs South Panola JV 5:00, V 7:00 Boys Golf @ North Creek 3:00 Thursday, March 8 Softball HOME vs Lewisburg 5:30 Girls Golf

Schedule 2/26-3/3

Activities Calendar: Week of February 26 – March 3 Monday, February 26 Track @ Hernando 2:00 *Please dismiss to 2nd lunch. Roster below Tennis HOME vs Lewisburg 4:00 *Please dismiss team at 3:15. Roster below Boys Basketball Playoffs HOME Madison Central 7:00 Softball @ Olive Branch 5:00 Archery HOME vs Center Hill and Hernando 5:00

Schedule 2/12-2/17

Activities Calendar: Week of February 12 – 17   Monday, February 12 Archery HOME vs Desoto Central Spring Football begins Tuesday, February 13 Basketball HOME District Tournament Girls 7:00 vs Horn Lake, Boys 8:30 vs Hernando Friday, February 16 Basketball HOME District Tournament Saturday, February 17 Softball HOME vs Center Hill 11:00 Baseball @ Lewisburg

Schedule 2/5-2/10

Activities Calendar: Week of February 5 – 10 Monday, February 5 Girls Soccer Playoffs HOME vs Warren Central 6:00 Archery @ Lake Cormorant Tuesday, February 6 Basketball HOME Tupelo JV 4:00 and 5:00, Varsity Girls 6:00, Boys 7:30 Boys Soccer Playoffs HOME vs Clinton 6:00 Friday, February 9 Basketball HOME vs Center Hill JV 4:00

Schedule 1/22 – 1/27

Activities Calendar: Week of January 22- 27 Tuesday, January 23 Basketball @ Desoto Central JV 5:00, Varsity Girls 6:00, Boys 7:30 Soccer HOME vs Hernando Girls 5:00, Boys 7:00 Bowling @ Strikezone vs Desoto Central 4:30 Thursday, January 25 Soccer @ Horn Lake Girls 5:00, Boys 7:00 Friday, January 26 Basketball @ Horn Lake JV

Coach Rich Retires

Ed Rich is a Southaven guy through and through. In now his 28th year as a staff member at Southaven High School, he informed the school last week that he has decided to retire at the end of this school year. He has meant so much not only to this school over the last three

State Farm Scholar Athlete – October

The Ryan England-State Farm Female Scholar Athlete for October is Trinity Roebuck. Trinity is a senior member of the SHS cheer team. She has a 4.18-weighted GPA and is currently ranked in the top 8% of her class. Trinity has also scored as high as a 24 on the ACT. Coach Clark said of Trinity,