crop_original Latest photo galleries

rss_feed Latest News

Schedule 10/15-10/20

Activities Calendar: Week of October 15-20 Monday, October 15 9th Football @ Horn Lake JV 5:30, JV 7:30 Friday, October 19 Football @ South Panola 7:00 Saturday, October 20 Cross Country County Meet @ Olive Branch North Half Swim @ Cleveland

Chargers Fall to Golden Wave

Southaven hosted the Golden Wave of Tupelo for a district match-up on Friday night. Tupelo came away with the victory 29-7. Southaven received the opening kickoff and moved the ball with some success to midfield before Jordan Hibbler tossed an interception to the Golden Wave. The defense stood strong and forced a quick three and

All Teams Schedule: Week of Oct 01 – Oct 07

Oct 02 Girls Varsity Volleyball at Horn Lake HORN LAKE 6:00 pm | Horn Lake High School Oct 04 Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Oxford Oxford 6:00 pm | Southaven High School Oct 05 Boys Varsity Football vs. Tupelo High School Tupelo 7:00 pm | Southaven High School

Schedule 10/1-10/6

Activities Calendar: Week of October 1-6 Monday, October 1 9th Football @ South Panola 5:30 Tuesday, October 2 Volleyball @ Horn Lake JV 5:00, Varsity 6:00 Thursday, October 4 Volleyball HOME vs Oxford JV 5:00, Varsity 6:00 Friday, October 5 Football HOME vs Tupelo 7:00

All Teams Schedule: Week of Sep 24 – Sep 30

Sep 27 Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Hernando Hernando 6:00 pm | Southaven High School Sep 28 Boys Varsity Football at Hernando High School Hernando 7:00 pm | Hernando High School

Schedule 9/24-9/29

Activities Calendar: Week of September 24-29 Monday, September 24 9th Football @ Hernando 5:30 ****Canceled Tuesday, September 25 Volleyball @ Tupelo JV 5:00, Varsity 6:00 Thursday, September 27 Volleyball HOME vs Hernando JV 5:00, Varsity 6:00 Friday, September 28 Football @ Hernando 7:00 Saturday, September 29 JV Volleyball Tournament @ DC Cross Country @ Oxford

Chargers fall to Oxford in District Opener

The Southaven Chargers were set to host the Chargers of Oxford on Friday night, but the game was moved to 4:00 on Saturday due to lightning in the area Friday evening. Saturday’s result was not in the favor of the home Chargers as they fell 30-7 to Oxford. To begin the game, Southaven punted on

Schedule 9/17-9/22

Activities Calendar: Week of September 17-22 Monday, September 17 9th Football @ DC 5:30 Tuesday, September 18 Volleyball HOME vs Olive Branch JV 5:00, Varsity 6:00 Thursday, September 20 Volleyball HOME vs DC JV 5:00, Varsity 6:00 Swim @ Tunica Friday, September 14 Football HOME vs Oxford 7:00 Saturday, September 15 Cross Country @ Senatobia

All Teams Schedule: Week of Sep 17 – Sep 23

Sep 18 Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Olive Branch Olive Branch 6:00 pm | Southaven High School Sep 20 Girls Varsity Volleyball vs. Desoto Central DESOTO CENTRAL 6:00 pm | Southaven High School Sep 21 Boys Varsity Football vs. Oxford High School Oxford 7:00 pm | Southaven High School

Chargers Fall to the Red Devils

Southaven stayed home yet again on Friday night and hosted the Germantown (TN) Red Devils. Southaven lost by a final score of 44-14. The Chargers kicked off to begin the game, and the defense forced a punt near midfield. When the offense took over on their own ten-yard line, things went backwards quickly and Germantown